The Ara Ara Syndrome: Taking a look at Miss Perfect

Ein prima Ergänzungsartikel zu meinem Kigaidere-Bericht.^^

hellohelloanime

They’re everwhere…

There has always been a part of me that gravitates towards those older sister type characters in anime. Perhaps it’s their beauty, elegance, or intellect (though they usually don’t seem to have a way with directions or can hold their liquor), but what really intrigues me is their perfection. After all, can anyone even be perfect?

These perfectionists often get a lot of flack from viewers, Belldandy being one of the main targets for viewers wrath. As a matter of fact, when I got my brother to sit down and watch the first few episodes of Aria with me, his first impression of Alicia was, „Whoa, what a bitch“ (he kinda calls anyone he has a bad first impression of a bitch). I was shocked, considering Alicia is my favorite character, but when I tried to defend her position, I didn’t really know what to say. Was my…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 996 weitere Wörter

Ein Kommentar zu “The Ara Ara Syndrome: Taking a look at Miss Perfect

Kommentar verfassen

